Chariton Community School Board Regular Session July 11, 2022

The Chariton Community School District met in regular session on July 11, 2022, in the Administration Office Board Room. The regular meeting was called to order by Board President, Casey DeHoedt at 6:30 pm. Board members present were Kyle Curtis and Jamie Aulwes. Sarah Willis and Dustin Shivvers were absent. Also present were Superintendent Brad Baker, Board Secretary and Business Manager, Kylie Dittmer and Transportation and Building and Grounds Director, Corey Johnson.

Good news was shared by the board.

Visitors were welcomed. There was no one present to address the board.

Board Agenda

Mr. Aulwes made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 3-0.

Consent Agenda

A motion was made by Mr. Curtis to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried 3-0. The following was included in the consent agenda:

- 1. Approval of Board Minutes
 - a. June 13, 2022
 - b. June 21, 2022
- 2. Building Rentals
- 3. Open Enrollment
- 4. Resignations
 - a. Kelly Hickerson as Day Custodian at Van Allen
 - b. Brett Steelman as Elementary Counselor
 - c. Julie McMillen as Night Custodian at Van Allen
- 5. Contracts/Letters of Intent
 - a. Jayme Braida as Elementary Principal for PK and Columbus
 - b. Lyudmila Gogan as Part Time Nutrition Service Assistant
 - c. Lynn Marshall as Part Time Nutrition Service Assistant
 - d. Tom Anderson as Head Wrestling Coach
 - e. Officials
- 6. Secretary's Reports and Bills

Action Items

Mr. Aulwes made a motion to approve the final reading of the Preschool, Elementary, Middle School and High School handbooks. Motion carried, 3-0.

Mr. Curtis made a motion to approve out of state travel for the High School. Five faculty members will attend a conference in Wisconsin in early August. Motion carried, 3-0.

Discussion Items

Mr. Baker led a discussion on the new rules surrounding open enrollment.

Reports, Communications and Announcements

Committee reports were given.

Food Service Year End Report was given.

Mr. Aulwes made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried, 3-0. The time was 6:46 pm.

Casey DeHoedt, Board President

Kylie Dittmer, Board Secretary