Chariton Community School Board Special Board Meeting August 17, 2022

The Chariton Community School District met in special session on August 17, 2022, in the Administration Office Board Room. The special meeting was called to order by Board Vice President, Sarah Willis at 5:30 pm. Board members present were Kyle Curtis and Dustin Shivvers. Jamie Aulwes joined the meeting at 5:32 pm. Casey DeHoedt was absent. Also present were Superintendent Brad Baker and Board Secretary and Business Manager, Kylie Dittmer.

Visitors were welcomed. There was no one present to address the board.

Board Agenda

Mr. Shivvers made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 3-0.

Consent Agenda

A motion was made by Mr. Curtis to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried 4-0. The following was included in the consent agenda:

- 1. Contracts/Letters of Intent
 - a. Shannon Page as Business Teacher and FBLA Sponsor at CHS
 - b. Yvette Alexander as full time Associate at CHS
 - c. Trinity Brown as full time Associate at CHS
 - d. Dawn Baird as full time Associate at CHS
 - e. Andrea Furman as full time Associate at CMS
 - f. Kelly Van Ryswyk as full time Associate at Van Allen
 - g. Beth Werts as full time Associate at Columbus
 - h. Mikenzy Beaty as part time Associate at Preschool
 - i. Victoria Stallins as part time Associate at CMS
 - j. Sarah Harvey as part time Associate at Preschool
 - k. Angela Waldner as part time Associate at Columbus
 - I. Andrea Sanders as part time Associate at Columbus
 - m. Jamie Cochran as CMS Football Coach
 - n. Justin Harvey as CHS Assistant Wrestling Coach
- 2. Secretary's Reports and Bills

Action Items

Mr. Aulwes made a motion to approve salary schedule lane changes. The following teachers completed lane changes due to additional coursework: Chelsy Arnold, Fairann Campbell, Will Folkerts, Stephanie Lukavsky, Lexxi Shivvers, Hannah Smith and Angela Wilson. Motion carried, 3-0. Mr. Shivvers abstained from the vote.

Mr. Curtis mad	de a motion t	o adjourn.	Motion carrie	ed, 4-0.	The time was	5:34 pm.

Sarah Willis, Board Vice President	Kylie Dittmer, Board Secretary