Minutes of the Board of Education

Regular	High School Library	5:30 p.m.	August 24th, 2015
Kind of Meeting	Location	Time	Date

Members

Present	Absent
Kellie Roth, President	
Shelley Holsten, Vice President	
Milton Genge, Treasurer	
Brian Snow	
Danny Barker	
Brian Schrader	
	Joshua Ornce
Bryan Prewitt, Superintendent	
Karen Fiene, Secretary of Board	

The Hearing was called to order by the president, Kellie Roth for the purpose of conducting a hearing on the property tax rates proposed to be set by the Lone Jack C-6 School District.

Tax Rate Superintendent Prewitt proposed that the property tax rates to be set to produce the revenues needed for the 2015-2016 school year as Set

follows:

Incidental Fund -\$4.0626 Debt Service Fund - \$1.3875

Shelley Holsten moved to approve the above rates totaling \$5.4501.

Milton Genge seconded the motion. President Roth announced the motion

carried 6-0.

President Roth adjourned the hearing and called the regular meeting to order.

Meeting Representatives from the Park Board, City Council, Public Works and With City Officials meet with the school board to discuss the school's plans for the 40 acres just purchased. City Officials

Executive Brian Snow moved to go into executive session to discuss land

Meeting – In issues pursuant to RSMo 610.021 (2). Danny Barker seconded the motion. President Roth announced the motion carried 6-0 by roll call vote: Shelley Holsten, yea; Brian Schrader, yea; Brian Snow, yea; Kellie Roth, yea; Milton Genge, yea; Danny Barker, yea.

Executive Danny Barker moved to go out of executive session to discuss land

Meeting – Out issues pursuant to RSMo 610.021 (2). Milton Genge seconded the motion.

President Roth announced the motion carried 6-0 by roll call vote: Shelley Holsten, yea; Brian Schrader, yea; Brian Snow, yea; Kellie Roth, yea;

Milton Genge, yea; Danny Barker, yea.

Adjournment There being no further business, President Roth declared the meeting adjourned.

These minutes were approved at regular Board meeting of September, 14th 2015.

Kellie Roth, President of the Board
Karen Fiene, Secretary of Board