Corning Special Session

The Board of Education of the Corning Community Schools met in special session on Tuesday, May 22, 2018. The meeting was called to order at 7:50 p.m. by Scott Shuey.

Present were:

Howard Anderson Maria Fuller James Houck Gwen Larsen Scott Shuey

Also present was: William Stone, Superintendent Jodi Lyddon, Board Secretary

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Moved by Larsen seconded by Fuller that the agenda be approved. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

RESIGNATIONS

Moved by Larsen seconded by Houck accepting the resignation of Sharon Meyers as high school counselor and national honor society sponsor effective the end of the 2017-2018 school year. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

Moved by Houck seconded by Anderson accepting the resignation of Allen Naugle as head high school boys track coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

CONTRACTS

Moved by Larsen seconded by Houck approving the 2018-2019 contracts with Lisa Konecne, Lindsay Wetzel, Anthony Donahoo, and Pete Nett as high school lead team members. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

Moved by Houck seconded by Anderson approving the 2018-2019 contract with Andrea Nett as teacher leader coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Houck approving the 2018-2019 contract with Sydney Protheroe as high school yearbook sponsor. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

Moved by Anderson seconded by Houck approving the 2018-2019 contract with Kathy Sothman as elementary lead team member. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, and Shuey. Voting No: Larsen

Moved by Houck seconded by Larsen approving Dean McMann as transportation director. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Anderson approving the 2018-2019 contract with Lanae Ramaeker as elementary teacher. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

ADJOURN

Moved by Larsen seconded by Anderson that the meeting be adjourned. Voting Yes: Anderson, Fuller, Houck, Larsen, and Shuey. Voting No: None

The meeting adjourned at 8:08 p.m.

President

Secretary

Approved