The Board of Education of the Corning Community Schools met in regular session on Monday, June 19, 2023. The meeting was called to order at 7:20 p.m. by the President, Amy Grau.

Present were: Howard Anderson Adam Boswell Amy Grau Gwen Larsen Staci Venteicher

Also present were: Chris Fenster, Superintendent Jodi Lyddon, Board Secretary Allison Thomas, Elementary Principal Wendy Ahrens, Jennifer Bissell, Liz Timmerman

Gwen Larsen read the mission statement.

CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS

Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher approving the consent agenda with a correction to May 15, 2023 regular meeting minutes on the Larsen Construction quote approval. The Roll Call vote was: Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, and Venteicher. Voting No: None. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

REPORTS

Administrator reports were presented. Superintendent Fenster reported on: summer projects, activity center boiler project, and bond project.

RESIGNATIONS

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell accepting the resignation of Jerry Hartman as high school science teacher and assistant track coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Anderson seconded by Boswell accepting the resignation of Brittany Mullen as para educator. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Boswell seconded by Larsen accepting the resignation of Cindy Drake as golf coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Boswell seconded by Venteicher accepting the resignation of Richelle Lane as high school special education teacher. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

NEW HIRES

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 contract for high school lead team members: Dan Ahrens, Blake Anderson, Stephanie Riley, and Lisa Sparks. Voting Yes: Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None. Abstain: Anderson

Moved by Venteicher seconded by Larsen approving the 2023-2024 contract with Mike Cormack as student council sponsor. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 contract with Keegan Longabaugh as elementary physical education teacher and head high school football coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Anderson seconded by Larsen approving the 2023-2024 contract with Tom Rhamy as custodian. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting no: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 contract with Jennifer Bissell as high school principal/counselor. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 contract with Allen Naugle as director or student services. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Boswell seconded by Larsen approving the 2023-2024 contract with Sarah Maeder as special education director. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Anderson seconded by Larsen approving the 2023-2024 contract with Stephanie Riley as high school special education teacher. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 contract with Blake Thomsen as elementary yearbook sponsor. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Anderson seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 contract with Derek Maeder as high school girls wrestling coach. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Boswell seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 contract with Megan Pearce as elementary para educator. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Boswell seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 contract with Christian Sexton as high school para educator. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 contract with Nicole Campbell as high school English teacher pending licensure is obtained. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

2023-2024 TECHNOLOGY PURCHASES

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 technology purchases as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

ELEMENTARY HANDBOOK

Moved by Boswell seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 elementary handbook as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

MIDDLE SCHOOL/HIGH SCHOOL HANDBOOK

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the 2023-2024 middle school/high school handbook as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

DISTRICT CAREER ACADEMIC PLAN

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the district career academic plan as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

SCOREBOARD INSTALLATION QUOTE

Moved by Venteicher seconded by Larsen approving the scoreboard installation quote from Media Quest for \$39,450.00. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

WHOLE GRADE SHARING AGREEMENT

Moved by Boswell seconded by Larsen approving the whole grade sharing agreement as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

ACTIVITY SHARING AGREEMENT

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell approving the activity sharing agreement as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

2023-2024 STUDENT FEES

Moved by Boswell seconded by Venteicher approving the 2023-2024 student fees as presented. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

FISCAL YEAR END CLOSE

Moved by Larsen seconded by Boswell allowing the board secretary to pay bills through the end of June due to fiscal year end. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: None

BOARD POLICY 804.05

The board read board policy 804.05. Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher to waive the third reading and approve board policy 804.05. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, Venteicher. Voting No: None

ADJOURN

Moved by Larsen seconded by Venteicher to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m. Voting Yes: Anderson, Boswell, Grau, Larsen, and Venteicher. Voting No: No

President

Secretary _____

Approved