Regular Meeting November 18, 2024

The Board of Education of the Corning Community Schools met in regular session on Monday, November 18, 2024. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by the President, Staci Venteicher. Present were: Howard Anderson, Adam Boswell, Stephanie Hodapp, Trent Roberts, and Staci Venteicher. Also present were: Superintendent, Chris Fenster, Secretary Jodi Lyddon, Elementary Principal Allison Thomas, Transportation Supervisor Kyle Williams, Luke Roland, Ryan Nelson, Adam Hawxby, Max Mendenhall, Nick Wetzel, Blake Anderson, Chase Sonntag, Dylan Stormer, Dayna Stormer, and Steve Sonntag,

Annual Meeting - Trent Roberts read the mission statement. Moved by Boswell seconded by Roberts approving the consent agenda items. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Hodapp seconded by Roberts that the meeting of the retiring board be adjourned. Carried Unanimously. The retiring board meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Organizational Meeting - Secretary Lyddon called the organizational meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. Secretary Lyddon instructed all members to vote by paper ballot for the office of president of the board. Staci Venteicher was nominated for the office of president. Voting for Venteicher: Boswell, Hodapp, Roberts, and Venteicher. Voting for Anderson: Anderson. The oath of office was administered to the president of the board, Staci Venteicher.

President Venteicher, instructed all members to vote by paper ballot for the office of vice president of the board. Adam Boswell was nominated for the office of vice president. Carried Unanimously. The oath of office was administered to the vice president of the board, Adam Boswell.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp setting the regular school board meetings on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the board room. Carried Unanimously.

The board reviewed Policy 705.3. Moved by Boswell seconded by Anderson approving the resolution to authorize interim payment of bills per board policy 705.3. Carried Unanimously.

Ryan Nelson, Adam Hawxby, and Luke Roland from Estes Construction updated the board on the construction project.

Chase Sontag, Dayna Stormer, and Dylan Stormer reported on the FFA national convention in Indianapolis, Indiana. Kyle Williams, Transportation Supervisor, shared his plans for the transportation department and informed the board that all of the drivers at Southwest Valley CSD are a great team to work with. The administrator reports were reviewed. Superintendent Fenster updated the board on the results of the Iowa Performance Profile.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Roberts accepting the resignation of Kim Wood as Hot Lunch Director. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Anderson seconded by Roberts accepting the resignation of Ashley Maddox as elementary para educator. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Anderson approving the 2024-2025 contract with Becky Hedinger as Hot Lunch Supervisor. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Anderson approving the 2024-2025 contract with Robert Mills as high school para educator. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp approving the 2024-2025 contract with Megan O'Neill as elementary para educator. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp approving the 2024-2025 contract with Haley Longobardi as elementary para educator. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp approving the 2024-2025 contract with Lora Top as high school para educator. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp approving the quote from Feld Security for \$20,000.00 for the Avigilon Alta Cloud Access Control System. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Roberts seconded by Hodapp approving the quote from Yates and Yates for \$13,640.00 for high school entry doors. Carried Unanimously.

Superintendent Fenster shared that Eide Bailly continues to work on the engagement letter and contract for the energy credits for the geo thermal system.

Moved by Anderson seconded by Hodapp approving the early graduation requests as presented, pending all requirements are met. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Hodapp seconded by Roberts approving Leonardo Nava, School Resource Officer, and Adams County Law Enforcement as the Level II Investigator for the 2024-2025 school year. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp approving Superintendent Fenster as the Equity Coordinator for the 2024-2025 school year. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Anderson seconded by Roberts approving Allison Thomas and Jennifer Bissell as Section 504 Coordinators for the 2024-2025 school year. Carried Unanimously.

Moved by Boswell seconded by Hodapp to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 8:12 p.m. Carried Unanimously.

President	Secretary
Approved	