Villisca Community School Regular Session January 9, 2025

President Jason Poston called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. in the board room at Middle School. Directors answering roll call were Shipley, Poston, Mullen, Gourley, and Williams. Also present were Superintendent Fenster, Principal Timmerman, and Secretary Forsythe.

MOTION by Mullen, second by Gourley to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION by Mullen, second by Williams to approve the consent items. Motion carried unanimously. Approved the December 2024 minutes Approved the bills presented for payment

MOTION by Williams, second by Mullen to approve the December financial report and file for audit. Motion carried unanimously.

Administrative Reports: Administrative reports were available for the board to review.

Superintendent's Report: Superintendent Fenster held discussion on legislative action and joint board meeting on February 12.

MOTION by Mullen, second by Gourley to approve the resignation of Doug Berggren as Junior High Boys Basketball and Girls Track at the end of the 2024-2025 school year. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION by Williams, second by Shipley to approve the transfer of Brenda DeVore to Title I for the 2025-2026 school year. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION by Gourley, second by Mullen to approve the open enrollment out of two students to Clarinda and one student to Iowa Virtual Academy for the 2024-2025 school year. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION by Shipley, second by Gourley to approve the Classified Early Retirement Agreement of Doug Berggren and Melanie Taylor as Paraprofessionals at the end of the 2024-25 school year, with many thanks for their years of service. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION by Mullen, second by Williams to waive the third reading and approve the second reading of the Board Policy 401.07. Following a roll call vote the motion was approved unanimously.

MOTION by Mullen, second by Gourley to adjourn the meeting at 7:46 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Jessie Forsythe Secretary Jason Poston President